Learn to be good to your friends,family, and loved ones!

So I saw this awesome commercial for pure Michigan traveling campaign, it truly captivated my attention with the visual and verbal content of the commercial. It went a little something like this:

“It’s a curious thing that happens, it seems when we get to a place where no one knows us, we become most ourselves… trying new things, making new friends, laughing out loud, and dancing in the streets. It’s time to venture out, who knows who we might discover.”

The commercial truly made me wanna go to this remote place that was depicted in this commercial, it also made me realize that I have done all of these things before and I am blessed to have had the option to do so. The more I read or see things in this new visual and verbal light, I truly can appreciate my experiences and value my own need to indulge in many more great experiences. Today is your day to be happy for what you have accomplished, whether it is little or great amounts of accomplishments.

I would love to have the opportunity to have you all read and comprehend the fact that there is so much life on the outside of the box that you live in to experience. For some of you living outside the box is something you do on a regular basis, while others fail in comparison. I pose the question for you to ask yourselves, why are you so limited to the one way that you think people should be, the way you think you should wear your clothes, the way you can’t grow for another person?

The optimism of relationships, whether it be a friendship, family, love; begins with your own will to want what you have to become better. I think that most people get caught up in the idea that at some point along your relationships it is ok to constantly ignore the others hurt, neglect of emotional acknowledgment. I can admit to having done this many times over, but I have made a conscious committment to myself to always acknowledge anyone close to me feelings 1st.

Life Quote and Love Quote Pictures, Images and Photos

There is absolutely nothing wrong with catering to others feelings, or simply saying sorry, within every relationships it is absolutely a great idea to give a little and take a little. This is perfectly normal in my eyes, if you think about the functionality aspect of relationships everyone has a needs that should be met and there shouldn’t be any hold backs from this. I am a genuine person to my friends, family, and loved ones. I am always working on finding new ways to improve on my relationships with the people I encounter and I think you all should too. I have found this excerpt below from a fellow blogger with some interesting information on relationships, it is kinda catered towards 2 people in love, but it definitely can be applied to the relationships with friends and family.

Most of us have no idea how long we will be here on this planet. Consider, if you knew that today was your last day, would that change how you treat the people close to you? Would you be a little more careful to let them know that they are loved?

Be generous in your relationships. You never know how much time you have. There is no time for pettiness or grudges. Letting go of resentments frees you to enjoy life. Make yourself a promise that no matter what happens you will search for and find the silver lining or the blessing in disguise.(excerpt by Susan Derry)

In order for a relationship to function at its maximum potential both parties have to really know who they are inside, they have to be whole. Becoming a whole person may or may not be possible but the striving for that state has a terrific impact. It starts simply. Acceptance. You have to accept who you are and be comfortable, even happy with who you are. Accept the fact you are not perfect, you don’t have a size 2 figure or have biggest muscles on the block, but you are a perfectly working human being. Jennifer Louden explains it this way, “I define comfort as self-acceptance. When we finally learn that self-care begins and ends with ourselves, we no longer demand sustenance and happiness from others.”

Accept the idea that it is okay not to be everything to your partner, that he or she is just fine on their own. That may be a little scary at first, if they are okay on their own then they may not need you. But think about and realize the freedom that gives each of you to be yourself. Accept that no matter how or what your partner is feeling, thinking or doing that does not determine who you are. You don’t have to feel, think or do the same in order to be a couple, in fact you will be a stronger couple if you allow and accept the idea that you are two different people—people who love one another and accept each other for who they really are.

“Acceptance is, in fact, the first step to successful action. If you don’t fully accept a situation precisely the way it is, you will have difficulty changing it. Moreover, if you don’t fully accept the situation, you will never really know if the situation should be changed.” Peter McWilliams, Life 101(excerpt by Dallas Munholm)



Love Quote Pictures, Images and Photos

