What you see depends on what you’re looking for.(Anonymous)

We all have expectations of ourselves that are seemingly challenging in terms of commitment.  But if you begin to develop a mentality with a strong sense of will power, these expectations become minimal tasks rather than obstacles.  We cheat ourselves from many of life’s luxuries when we limit the amount of commitment involved in breaking our view of contentment within our everyday lives.

Your vision of life only gets better when you believe and create a better vision within your head.  If I am looking to someday become a well seasoned writer, then I must continue to challenge myself, as I do daily to write more; spend more time to develop my thoughts.

I believe that it is important for me to perform a self interrogation amongst my thoughts, in order to gain a better understanding of my own self expression.  I think it is essential to question oneself from time to time, in order to figure out what one is looking to gain from life.

Sometimes I like to sit down in a quiet place and ask myself: “What do I want from myself?,Where will I get it from for me?, How will I get it for myself? ” It is not all the time that I can answer these questions for myself.  But it is sometimes the challenges that I run into that allow me to understand that I can’t have everything I want at that moment, however I must find a strong platform to stand on that will allow for me to view the goal upon the mountain that grants me reason to climb until I reach the top.

If you don’t go after what you want, you’ll never have it. If you don’t ask, the answer is always no. If you don’t step forward, you’re always in the same place.
(Nora Roberts)

One’s positive and reinforcing view upon life can create way for many great living experiences.  The optimistic approach to achieving success of one’s captivating vision of life is very meaningful.  Everything that one does in life should have a direct correlation of understanding, in terms of inspirational visions, if you can see gold then you are considered to be golden.  Deflecting negative visions maybe challenging for some, but you should always rest assured that it is momentary.  You are only in competition with yourself, so kill your mind with kind visions of overcoming that blurred view.

You don’t drown by falling in water. You drown by staying there.(Unknown Author)

I suggest that everyone learns some positive reinforcing affirmations, they truly do give you a better vision of life.  I have found a great article that you must take a look at and allow for the greatness in it to be absorbed my your brain.  The article below is written by ( , @About.com Guide):

Optimism is measured by your explanatory style, or how you define events. If you can learn to define positive events as being a) because of something you did, b) a sign of more good things to come and c) evidence that good things will happen in other areas of your life, you’re halfway there. If you can also think of negative events as a) not your fault, and b) isolated occurrences that have no bearing on future events or other areas of your life, you’re the rest of the way there!

Tips:

  1. The key to optimism is to maximize your successes and minimize your failures.
  2. It’s beneficial to look honestly at your shortcomings so you can work on them, but focusing on your strengths can never hurt.
  3. Keep in mind that the more you practice challenging your thought patterns, the more automatic it’ll become. Don’t expect major changes in thinking right away, but do expect them to become ingrained over time.
  4. Always remember that virtually any failure can be a learning experience, and an important step toward your next success!
  5. Practice positive affirmations.  They really do work!
