“Being happy doesn’t mean that everything is perfect. It means that you’ve decided to look beyond the imperfections.”(Unknown Author)

What is happy? What is complete? Does having everything amount to being happy?  I would assume that all individuals have their own ideals as to what happy details.  I find it hard to be happy everyday, but somehow I manage to find moments, or pockets of happiness throughout the day.

We take initiatives in life to find and seek a loved one, which tends to be a cycle similar to washing clothes over and over.  As it takes two people to tango, it sure does take two people to succeed at making a relationship work for one another.  Your cycle may get dirty from time to time, but it is the repetitive cycle of cleansing that rids the old issues/stains and grants you the expertise to take on the new ones.

“We tend to forget that happiness doesn’t come as a result of getting something we don’t have, but rather of recognizing and appreciating what we do have.” (Frederick Keonig quotes)

Some believe material things will suffice for turning unhappy moments into happy moments.  This may work for some, but I believe it to be something that becomes a part of the past once the materials get old, in other words it is kinda like a band-aid for temporary usage.  We must include things into our lives that prolong happiness, like great friends, interesting hobbies, daily rituals, family vacations and so forth.  These to me represent the structure of a cast that one puts on, when they have a broken limb, which lasts much longer than band aids.

Things that you find to not be so interesting, still deserve an honest attempt at incorporating into your life for true experience purposes.  People tend to fear what they don’t understand and hate what they haven’t conquered, but a lot of times one overlooks the experience; because they didn’t put forth a good enough attempt to do well at the experience.  For example, I once hated math in high school, because I invested very little effort into understanding the subject on a different level.   When I went to college I developed a new relationship with the subject, which challenged and changed my opinion of the subject.  After my struggles, I was truly happy with some of the outcomes, cause it proved to me that anything was in fact possible.

I am always wondering what it will feel like to be totally complete in life, content with the productivity that is fueling my existence.  They say most people don’t get to this point until their mid 30’s and if so I have about seven years left to do so.  I feel that I am almost there, but once I get there I wonder if it will be enough to sustain my passion for more.  I think it is so normal to feel happy and not be totally content with ones outcome of life.  I think that balance is the best gift possible for granting a better understanding relationship between the two.

One Must be happy in order to be content, and one doesn’t have to be content in order to be happy.  It is almost a double standard, but really not, because it is often that people who aren’t content with their lives, but are happy individuals; due to the fact that they have found faith that greater things are to come.  We as humans usually want the best for ourselves and others, this become an unmeasured balance, considering that our beliefs of having the best vary by the individual, his or her influences.  It is solely your responsibility to find your happiness, rest assured that it will exist to be something that you have developed, instead of something that is brought.

“Happiness is the meaning and the purpose of life, the whole aim and end of human existence”(Unknown Author)

